top of page

Music from Speed Dinosaurs (my band) and Stöj Snak from Denmark on TNS Records & 5 Feet Under.


3 tracks of aocustic punk and skiffle from each artist on the subject of extinction, environmental collapse and dinosaurs.


Comes in pink or white viynl with inlay sheet and download code.


Cover artwork by Niels Højgaard Sørensen, inlay art by John Davison.

The Mass Extinction split 7" viynl

SKU: SD0005
Viynl colour
  • 2019 release on TNS Records & 5 Feet Under Records

    Side A (Stöj Snak)
    1. Drink from the Well (03:16)
    2. Apex Predator (0:45)
    3. Cosmic Irony (2:11)

    Side B (Speed Dinosaurs)
    1. Fracking (2:51)
    2. Triceratops (00:27)
    3. The Biggest Mass Extiction (2:17)

    The Mass Extinction Split came about when John wrote a new song explaining what fracking is and how it works. Niels from Stöj Snak, was at the time writing songs for the band's coming full length record had a few spare songs with many of the same themes, so when he heard a demo of John's song by accident got in touch to suggest a collaboration making an ecology / dinosaur themed split record.

    The overarching theme of the record is ecological disaster caused by humans. A theme that is touched upon from a few different angles - some quite serious and a few a little more humourous.

    Jonathan of Speed Dinosaurs, a geologist by trade, grew sick of the mass extinction event that wiped out the dinosaurs getting so much of everyone's attention; knowing a bunch of other mass extinctions throughout the planet’s history which were even more devastating. The song that came out of this, The Biggest Mass Extinction which ended up lending its name to the whole record. 

bottom of page